The history of the Hotel Unione

Our history

Begins in 1949

1949

Welcome Restaurant Unione

On June 1st, Celeste Berini and Cécile Berset-Berini opened the Restaurant Unione.

1960

Extension of the Restaurant

The dream of a competitive hotel finally came true. The structure is located a few steps from the three castles of Bellinzona, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

1980

Succession of the Hotel

After finishing mandatory school, the son Marco, the current owner, also decided to follow in his parents' footsteps and thus began his apprenticeship as a cook. Thanks to his experience in Switzerland and abroad, Marco finally joined the family business.

2020

Further extensions

In 2017 the daughter Laura, after finishing hotel school in Lucerne, joined her father Marco. Between 2019 and 2020 several works were started and completed, including the complete renovation of the rooms and common areas.

Our

ROOMS

en_USEnglish
it_ITItaliano de_DEDeutsch fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish